All News


Amy Denney, Perry Creek Elementary Principal, Named NAESP National Distinguished Principal®

Because principal leadership is key to student success, the National Association of Elementary School Principals recognizes accomplished elementary and middle-level principals from across the nation and abroad as a part of its annual National Distinguished Principals (NDP) program. Amy Denney, a Sioux City Community School District principal for Perry Creek Elementary, earned this esteemed honor and is invited to a two-day event in Washington, D.C., in October to be recognized for her outstanding leadership. Denney has led Perry Creek Elementary and Clark Early Childhood Center in Sioux City since 2016. Earlier this year, Denney was also recognized as the 2020 Iowa Principal of the Year by the School Administrators of Iowa...

Read More
Headshot of Principal Amy Denney